Close X
  • Home
  • About
  • Ministries
  • Mission
  • Events
  • News
  • Resources
  • X

    Translate

    Close

    The Upper New York Conference of The United Methodist Church


    mission

    VIM Steering Committee

    UNY VIM Co-Chairs

    Roger Cullen is a retired research department finance manager from Cornell University. He is a Volunteer-in-Mission to various domestic, Nicaraguan, Costa Rican and Haitian sites. He served as a long term volunteer Finance Manager at Red Bird Mission, Ky., 2008-09. Roger is a member of Clifton Springs United Methodist Church.  

    Donna Cullen is a retired policy administrator from Rochester Institute of Technology. She is a volunteer for Children’s Disaster Ministries and a Volunteer-in-Mission locally, nationally and internationally. Donna is a member of Clifton Springs United Methodist Church.

    Roger and Donna can be reached at unyvim@unyumc.org or at (585) 398-1282. They encourage interested individuals to Like the Upper New York VIM Facebook page www.facebook.com/UpperNewYorkVolunteersInMission to get the latest information on training and teams as well as reports from returning teams and news from the jurisdiction, UMCOR and Global Ministries.

    Northeastern Jurisdiction UMVIM Coordinator:

    Rev. Tom Lank - nejvim@gmail.com

    The UNY District Representatives are:

    Adirondack
    Gracie Lynn Besse - gbesse@umcmission.org
    Lee Capodagli - leecap@konxions.org

    Albany
    Jack Hill - vfhills@yahoo.com
    Jan Huston - hustonjp@sprynet.com

    Binghamton
    John Conklin - john.conklin@mindspring.com

    Cornerstone
    Tom and Linda Cooper - lcooper@netsync.net
    Molly Golando - mollygolando@yahoo.com
    Brian Greenwald - bngreenwald@windstream.net
    Charlie Hodges - chash51@yahoo.com

    Crossroads
    Mike Block - mblock@wwdb.org
    Bob Mueller - 4mueller@twcny.rr.com

    Finger Lakes
    Donna Cullen - dccret@rit.edu
    Sandy Hall - shall3@rochester.rr.com
    Russ Riddell - russrid@hotmail.com

    Genesee Valley
    Mary Lou Buck - maryloubuck@yahoo.com
    Walt Mathais - wmathais53@gmail.com
    Ray Noell - skybossasst@yahoo.com

    Mohawk
    Brian Fellows - stpaulspastor@twcny.rr.com
    Dave Woodcock - woody6483@yahoo.com

    Mountain View
    Don Snyder - dongrace52@hotmail.com
    Diane Albright - wgc2@empacc.net
    Stephen Crowell - scrowell@united.edu

    Niagara Frontier
    Bob Schooley - bobschooley@aol.com
    Carrie Truesdell - carrie3583@gmail.com
    Renee Engels - pastor_renee@yahoo.com

    Northern Flow
    Marvin Reimer - msreimer5@hotmail.com
    Sylvia Reimer - syljr5141@gmail.com
    Lance Stetson - lrstetson@twcny.rr.com

    Oneonta
    Gary Doupe - gary@doupe.com
    Terry McNeil - mcneilkyle@gmail.com


    With more than 168,000 members, the Upper New York Annual (Regional) Conference of The United Methodist Church comprises 867 local churches and 65 new faith communities in 12 districts, covering 48,000 square miles in 49 of the 62 counties in New York state. Our mission is to “live the Gospel of Jesus Christ and to be God’s love with our neighbors in all places."