Close X
  • Home
  • About
  • Ministries
  • Mission
  • Events
  • News
  • Resources
  • X



    The Upper New York Conference of The United Methodist Church


    Board of Ordained Ministry Contacts

    BOM Registrar    
    The Rev. Richelle Goff

    Clergy Status Issues (requests for change of status, e.g. retirement, LFT)
    The Rev. Carmen Perry
    PO Box 33, Chautuaqua NY 14722

    Psychological  Assessment Officer
    Rev. Jennifer Schaus Green

    Background checks contact
    Betsy O’Flynn, UNY BOM Admin Assistant
    1050 East Ave., Rochester, NY 14607 

    Continuing Education grants
    Anne Cole
    97 Beachridge Drive
    East Amherst, NY 14501

    Clergy and Family Counseling Funds
    Pam Mikel Hayes 
    422 Sand Creek Rd., Unit 229
    Albany, NY 12205

    Seminary Grants
    Lee Carlson
    971 Rte. 146
    Clifton Park, NY 12065-3645

    The Rev. Sue Russell, 800 Vernal Rd., Attica, NY 14011;
    The Rev. Brian Fellows, 1 E. Main Street, Clifton Springs, NY 14432;

    Standards and Qualifications Division Chair
    (Relating to requirements for commissioning or ordination)
    The Rev. Chuck Smith
    115 Cemetery Street ER
    Randolph, NY 14772


    First Quadrennium:
    Clergy: Denise Bowen, Suzanne Block, Anne Canfield, Richelle Goff, Glen Hardman, David Herrmann, Mark Kimpland, Donna Martin, Patti Molik,  Caroline Simmons,  Bill Vallet, Michael Weeden, Tim Middleton, Debbie Earthrowl, David Piatt, Chuck Smith
    Laity: Stacy Taylor, Louise Ortman

    Second Quadrennium:
    Clergy: Nola Anderson, Marilyn Baissa, Lee Carlson, Anne Cole, Eleanor Collinsworth, Greg DeSalvatore, Brian Fellows, Ann Kemper, Bob Kolvik-Campbell, Brooke Newell, Carmen Perry, Sundar Samuel, Jane Sautter, Tom Pullyblank, Youngjae Jee, Jamie Stevens
    Laity: Bill Barber, Lynn Shipe, Brian Ethington, Christine Doran, Keith Grinnell, Crystal Martin

    Third Quadrennium:
    Clergy: Yohang Chun, Vonda Fossitt, Pamela Mikel Hayes, Sheila Price, Sue Russell, Steve Smith, Matt Stengel, Michael Terrell, Leon Van Wie, Heather Williams
    Laity: Noel John, Denise Walling

    Cabinet Rep: Rev. Suzanne Block (clergy)
    Staff Resource person: Bill Gottschalk-Fielding, Ex-officio

    With more than 144,000 members, the Upper New York Annual (Regional) Conference of The United Methodist Church comprises 865 local churches and 91 new faith communities in 12 districts, covering 48,000 square miles in 49 of the 62 counties in New York state. Our mission is to “live the Gospel of Jesus Christ and to be God’s love with our neighbors in all places."