Close X
  • Home
  • About
  • Ministries
  • Mission
  • Events
  • News
  • Resources
  • X



    The Upper New York Conference of The United Methodist Church

    news article

    2016 GC, NEJ delegate election results through Friday evening

    May 30, 2015 / By UNY Communications / .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

    Members at the 2015 Annual Conference session have elected the following members toward completing the delegations for the 2016 General and Northeastern Jurisdictional conferences.

    Listed in order of election, the delegates are:

    General Conference lay delegates: Dr. Scott Johnson, Greg Forrester, Riley O’Flynn, Carmen Vianese, Marthalyn Sweet, and Blenda Smith.

    General Conference clergy delegates: The Rev. Bill Allen, Adirondack District Superintendent the Rev. Bill Mudge, Northern Flow District Superintendent, the Rev. Rebekah Sweet, the Rev. Colleen Preuninger, the Rev. Thom White Wolf Fassett, and John Martin.

    NEJ lay delegates: Ian Urriola, J.J. Warren, Ashley Riddell, Julius Archibald, Laurel O’Connor, Shirley Readdean, Suzanne Allen, and Hudda Aswad.

    TAGGED / Annual Conference 2015

    With more than 144,000 members, the Upper New York Annual (Regional) Conference of The United Methodist Church comprises 865 local churches and 91 new faith communities in 12 districts, covering 48,000 square miles in 49 of the 62 counties in New York state. Our mission is to “live the Gospel of Jesus Christ and to be God’s love with our neighbors in all places."