Lay Ministry

Upper New York Conference Lay Leader

Dr. Scott Johnson
The Conference Lay Leader for the Upper New York Area is Dr. Scott Johnson, Dean of University College and Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Education at Buffalo State College. A member of First United Methodist Church in Buffalo, Johnson is the President of the Association of Annual Conference Lay Leaders of The United Methodist Church and previously served as the Lay Leader of the Western New York Conference. He has served on the Western New York Conference Commission on Religion and Race, Board of Higher Education and Campus Ministry and the Urban Ministry Strategy Team, and has led several diversity trainings for the annual conference.

Associate Lay Leader

Ilah Sisson Walser
Ilah Sisson Walser was the Troy Conference Lay Leader and will continue that ministry as Associate Lay Leader for the Upper New York Conference. Walser is a member of the Ballston Spa United Methodist Church and has held a variety of leadership positions, including serving a term as Vice-President of the Troy Conference United Methodist Women.  She was a member from Troy Conference of the General and Jurisdictional Conferences in 2008 and in June, was presented the Denman Award for Evangelism at the closing session of Troy Conference.


SERVING IN YOUR DISTRICT

Roger Ellis, Adirondack Co-Lay Leader
518-692-9490
rellis6@roadrunner.com

Jeannette Mann, Adirondack Co-Lay Leader
518-692-9481
sjfgmann@verizon.net

Shirley Readdean, Albany Lay Leader
518-372-7065
whirrley@earthlink.net

Drew Griffin, Binghamton Lay Leader
607-972-4331
griffinsnest@gmail.com

Susan Hardy, Cornerstone Lay Leader
(716) 785-9383
LL4csd@outlook.com

Rebecca Kohler, Crossroads Lay Leader
315-723-1643
CrossroadsLayLdr@fourvirtues.net

Shafeegh Habeeb, Finger Lakes Lay Leader
HABEEB26332@roadrunner.com

Dorothy Norsen, Genesee Valley Co-Lay Leader
585-924-7516
danorsen@aol.com

Terry Norsen, Genesee Valley Co-Lay Leader
585-924-7516
TMNorsen@aol.com

Mark Adsit, Mohawk Lay Leader
315-725-9979
madsit@casaimports.com

Joel Stauring, Mountain View Lay Leader
607-661-4521
jstauring@gmail.com

Jessica White, Niagara Frontier Lay Leader
716-536-1820
jdgirl25@yahoo.com

Yvonne Brown, Northern Flow Co-Lay Leader
315-681-3477
ybrown@sunyjefferson.edu

Louise Matthews, Northern Flow Co-Lay Leader
315-769-5364
hewslou@earthlink.net

Walton Forsythe, Oneonta Co-Lay Leader
607-431-9623
johnthebaptist3@live.com

Anna Buell, Oneonta Co-Lay Leader
607-847-8513
abuell@hotmail.com