Close X
  • Home
  • About
  • Ministries
  • Mission
  • Events
  • News
  • Resources
  • X

    Translate

    Close

    The Upper New York Conference of The United Methodist Church


    district / Binghamton District

    Binghamton District Leadership

    Looking for contact information? Click the links below to find who you're looking for!
    District Office
    District Lay Leader
    District Lay Servant Directors
    District Leadership Team


    District Superintendent:

    Rev. David Kofahl
    Phone: (607) 748-0662            
    Email: davidkofahl@unyumc.org

    Administrative Assistant:

    Rosemary DiIorio
    Phone: (607) 748-0662            
    Email: BinghamtonDistrict@unyumc.org

    53 MicKinley Ave.
    Endicott, NY 13760-5497
    Office Phone: (607) 748-0662            
    Email: BinghamtonDistrict@unyumc.org


    District Lay Leader:

    Drew Griffin, Binghamton Lay Leader
    607-972-4331
    Email: griffinsnest@gmail.com

    District Lay Servant Directors:

    Sandra Kosty
    Email: skkosty@aol.com

    Melody Patterson
    Email: Melpatterson@stny.rr.com


    District Leadership Team:

    Rev. Dr. David W. Kofahl - DavidKofahl@unyumc.org
    Drew Griffin - griffinsnest@gmail.com  
    Hudda Aswad - haswad@stny.rr.com
    Matthew Williams - matt@SkyLakeCenter.org
    Rev. Corey Turnpenny - pastorcoreyt@gmail.com
    Rev. Dr. Michelle Bogue –Trost - pastormichellebt@gmail.com
    Rev. Doug Clark - doug.doug.clark@gmail.com
    Rev. Mary Jean Simonin - msimonin@stny.rr.com
    Rev. Joyce Allen - revjoyceallen@gmail.com
    Rev. David McKinney - dmckinney4@gmail.com
    Stuart Reynolds - sreynolds19@stny.rr.com


    With more than 168,000 members, the Upper New York Annual (Regional) Conference of The United Methodist Church comprises 867 local churches and 65 new faith communities in 12 districts, covering 48,000 square miles in 49 of the 62 counties in New York state. Our mission is to “live the Gospel of Jesus Christ and to be God’s love with our neighbors in all places."